Blogsy?

I’m trying out an iPad app that I just got called Blogsy. So far, I’m not sure what to make of it. I have to admit that I was initially a bit hesitant to try typing… well, much of anything on an iPad. I’ve said numerous times in the past that iPads, while awesome, are for consumption and not creation.

I may have been wrong.

This is going to be a short post, as I’m not really posting about anything, but am really just trying to put this app through its paces. So far, I’m pleasantly surprised. I’m going to try adding a picture from my Flickr account.

It’s very easy to add pictures, but without knowing a little bit of code it seems impossible to type after adding one. You have to flip over to the HTML view and add a div, in case you’re wondering. At any rate, I definitely see myself playing with this more in the future but currently don’t see it being worth the price of admission, which was $4.99 in the app store.

2 thoughts on “Blogsy?

  1. I’m trying to get more comfortable with touch-screens simply because I don’t want to date myself. Kids growing up now are going to be so proficient with touch devices that I feel like I won’t be relevant if I’m bad with a touch-screen.

  2. Typing on my iPad took a little while to get comfortable with, and I’m still not 100% there. It is nice to be able to throw something together and stick it in your drafts folder, at the very least; if I don’t write down what I’m thinking, I’ll lose it forever!

Leave a Reply

